Respect, Safe, High Standards

Our Staff, Supporters & Stakeholders

Our Staff

Our Leadership – At Lockridge PS, we embrace a Leadership Model that drives improvement through the known strengths and passions of our staff.  Whilst at the executive level there is a Principal, a Deputy Principal and a Manager of Corporate Services (MCS), LPS invests in leadership density and our 2022 Leadership Team comprises:

  • Mike Mount-Bryson – Principal
  • Krista Scott – Deputy Principal
  • Meg Lane – MCS
  • Alice Lawson – AIEO
  • Leah Shaw – Student Services Co-ordinator & ECE Phase Team Leader
  • Nita Neville – MUP/Spec Phase Team Leader

Developing leadership capacity in our student cohort is equally important and our Student Leadership Program encompasses a Head Boy & Head Girl, Values Captains, Arts Captains and Faction Captains.  Staff driving the development of our young leaders are:

  • Tania McGhee (Student Leadership Co-ordinator & Arts Captains)
  • Phil Oliphant (Faction Captains)
  • Leah Shaw (Values Captains)

Our Teachers – Our Classroom and Specialist Teachers are passionate, collaborate educators.  They work together in PLC’s and Phase Teams to support student learning with a focus on ensuring social, emotional, physical and academic success.  

Our ECE Team comprises: Justine Moorman (KindiLink & Kindy), Janet Murphy (Kindy), Isabela Graziano (PP), Clare O’Sullivan (Year 1/2), Leah Shaw (Year 1/2), Victoria Skeels (Year 1/2) and Kira Prakhoff (Year 1/2).

Our MUP Team comprises: Nita Neville (Year 3), Julie Musarra (Year 3/4), Tyler Lukey (Year 4/5), Janelle Munteanu (Year 5/6) and Adele Schotte (Year 5/6)

Our Specialist Team comprises: Tania McGhee (Drama), Phil Oliphant (Physical & Health Education), Clare O’Sullivan (AUSLAN) and Rebecca Beech (Design & Technologies).

Our Education Assistants – Chantelle Moore, Jacqui Bown, Ashlee Gartrell, Divya Gautam, Gloria Harwood, Judith Hernandez, Clara Jensen, Nicole Lewis, Crystal Lyon, Charlotte Mathews, Linda McLoughlin, Denise Pollard, 

Our Chaplain – Rachel Kelly

Our AIEO – Alice Lawson

Our School Psychologist – Lesley Pearn

Our Cleaners and Gardener – Mladinko Avram, Kylie Best, Hayley Sherratt, Merly Dacwag, Roy Downey

Our Front Office – We believe our front office staff are integral to the success of our school.  Often the face and voice first seen and heard by parents, carers, community members and stakeholders, our School Officer Katie Evangelista offers a warm, responsive personality to those entering our school and goes above and beyond to support our school community.

Our Teams & Committees:

Our Phase Teams – At Lockridge Primary School, we work in Phase Teams to support student learning.  The Early Childhood Phase Team includes teachers from the Kindergarten to Year 2 cohort, and the Year 3 to 6 teachers and Specialists staff form the Middle/Upper & Specialist Phase Team.   Meetings are held on a regular basis throughout the school year.  Teachers use this time to work collaboratively on school improvement initiatives in order to enhance student learning.